TEXAS CHAPTER

2017 TEXAS CHAPTER OFFICERS

 

 TPWA HOME PAGE

 

 

 


President
Wade Benton, P.E.
RPS Klotz Associates
4801 Southwest Parkway
Parkway 2, Suite 150
Austin, Texas 78735
(512) 326-5774 
wade.benton@klotz.com
 
President Elect
Linda Huff, P.E.
Freese and Nichols, Inc.
1920 Corporate Drive, Suite 207B
San Marcos, Texas 78666
(512) 213-3209 
Linda.Huff@freese.com
 
Vice President
Eric Dargan
Deputy Director
Street & Drainage Division Public Works & Engineering
City of Houston
611 Walker 20th Floor
Houston, TX 77002
(832) 395-2936 
Eric.Dargen@houstontx.gov
 
Secretary
Dorothy Bergesen
Project Control Specialist
Freese & Nichols, Inc.
10497 Town & Country Way, Ste: 600
Houston, Texas 77024
(713) 600-6800
dhb@freese.com
 
Treasurer
Shawn Poe, P.E.
City of Rowlett
4310 Industrial
Rowlett, Texas 75030
(972)463-6169
spoe@rowlett.com
Trustee
Jay VonAhsen
MSA Professional Services (Ourston)
Galleria North
13727 Noel Road
Tower II, Suite 200, Office #225
Dallas, Texas 75240
(972) 774 4410
jvonahsen@ourston.com
 
Past President
Carlos A. Sanchez, P.E., CPM, CFM
Assistant City Manager
City of Harlingen
118 E. Tyler
Harlingen, Texas 78550
(956) 681-4022 
csanchez@myharlingen.us
 
TML Representative
Kristina M. Ramirez, P.E., CFM
Director of Environmental Services
City of Killeen
P.O. Box 1329
Killeen, TX 76540-1329
(254) 501-7627 Office
kramirez@killeentexas.gov
Council Of Chapters
Sharon Valiante        
Public Works Director
City of Fulshear
30603 FM 1093 West/ PO Box 279
Fulshear, Texas 77441
City: 281-346-1796 x 214
Direct:  281-346-8814
Cell: 281-770-0879
svaliante@fulsheartexas.gov
Texas Chapter Admin
Texas Public Works Association
Ronnie Bates   ---  City of Allen
TPWA Chapter Administrator
214-444-9596 office/Txt
972-420-7348 Fax
P.O.Box 293762
Lewisville, Texas. 75029

 

 

 

 

 

TML Representative

Shawn Poe, PE, CFM

City of Rowett

Director of Public Works

4310 Industrial  St

Rowlett, TX 75088

972-412-6287 Office

469-745-9214 Cell

spoe@rowlett.com

 

 

Central Texas Branch Representative

Dustin Elliot

HNTB

(512) 691-2201

delliott@hntb.com

 

North Central Texas Branch Representative

Pamela Salvador

psalvador@pkce.com

 

 

Paso del Norte Branch Representative

R. Alan Shubert, P.E., C.B.O., C.F.M,

El Paso Water Utilities

Vice President Operations and Technical Services

1154 Hawkins

El Paso, Texas 79961-0551

(915) 594-5644 Office

(915) 319 4037 Cell

ashubert@epwu.org

 

Permian Basin Branch Representative

Troy Clabaugh

tclabaugh@midlandtexas.gov

 

Rio Grande Valley Branch Representative

Amy Saenz-Smith

asmith@mcallen.net

 

 

South Central Texas Branch Representative

Aaron Martinez

Email: aaron.martinez@bexar.org

 

Southeast Texas Branch Representative

Patricia Frayre

pfrayre@frayre-ec.com

 

South Plains Branch Representative

Trisha Jenkins

TJenkins@mail.ci.lubbock.tx.us

 

West Central Texas Branch Representative

Jim Winward

jim.winward@abilenetx.com

 

Council of Chapters

Howard Lazarus

 

 

Council of Chapters Alternate

Vacant

 

 

Chapter Admin

Ronnie & Cheree Bates

TPWA@Outlook.com

 

 

PWITX -CommitteeChair

Bill Verkest

billverkest@msn.com

 

PWITX-Admin

Ines Roach

inesroach@gmail.com

 

 

STANDING COMMITTEE CHAIRS

 

 

Short Course TPWA Chair (Pres-Elect for current; Vice-Pres for next year)

 

Nominations (Past President)

 

Site Selection (Secretary)

 

Participant Editorial Review (Secretary)

 

Education

Eric Hemphill

ehemphill@ntta.org

 

Membership/Diversity

Vacant

 

Membership/Diversity

Jay VonAhsen

Jay.VonAhsen@GHD.com

 

Membership/Diversity

David Worley

dworley@allygeneralsolutions.com

 

History

Vacant

 

TCEQ Liason

Vacant

 

Awards

Spencer Maxwell

SBM@Freese.com

 

Awards

Katherine Ostroff

katherine.ostroff@klotz.com

 

Audit

Vacant

 

Scholarship

Jeff Ground

jg@aggienetwork.com

 

Public Relations

Vacant

 

 

TECHNICAL CHAIRS/CO-CHAIRS

 

 

Transportation

Vacant

 

Transportation

Derek Chaney/Shane Davis

dchaney@BHCLLP.com

 

Engineering/Technology

Caleb Thornhill

bct@freese.com

 

Engineering/Technology

Tom Rolen

 

Management/Leadership

Lori Dullnig-Warlen

ldullnig@bmbi.com

 

Management/Leadership

Paul Knipple

pknippel@friscotexas.gov

 

Water Resources

Vacant

 

Water Resources

Rob Hunter

rhunter@pape-dawson.com

 

Solid Waste

Patricia D.B. Redfearn

predfearn@GPTX.org

 

Solid Waste

Shane Davis

Shane.davis@farmersbrance.gov

 

Fleet Services

Ernie Ramos

ernest.ramos@cor.gov

 

Fleet Services

Gerald Hogue

ghogue@cityofmesquite.com

 

Emergency Management

Vacant

 

 

Emergency Management

Ben Williamson

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Send email to TPWA@comcast.net  with questions or comments about this web site.  
Copyright 2017